The Constitution of the Republic of Rwanda was adopted by referendum on 18 December 2015 and entered into force in the same year.  It provides for a clear separation of powers, with a legislative branch composed of an independent bicameral parliament; an executive branch comprising the Prime Minister, Ministers, Ministers of State and other members who may be determined, if necessary, by the President of the Republic; and a judicial branch composed of: the Supreme Court, high courts of the Republic, provincial courts, districts courts, and mediation committees.
This document incorporates Amendments 1 to 4 of the Constitution of Rwanda, 2015. It is designed to enable readers to view all current provisions of the Constitution on one document. In no way is it meant to replace the Constitution as it has been previously published in Official Gazette of the Republic of Rwanda.